Not Quite Real Yet

For so many years I have dreamed about being a therapist. I’ve felt called, compelled, destined, whatever word you use for it. In May, I finished the first part of the process, graduating Cum Laude with my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology.  Do you remember when I was counting down to my first day of class?  I could barely contain myself for excitement.   I face a beginning again just around the corner.  On Tuesday, September 9, I will join my 20 other cohort members to begin our journey into marriage and family therapy.  All my books have arrived, I have begun reading. put my class times into the calendar, and have picked up my key to the classroom.  Still, it doesn’t feel real.  I wonder when that moment will hit me.

Have you ever experienced this moment when you are facing your dream coming true?  When did you finally realize it was real?

Leave a Reply

