UFOs

Not the scifi type, silly.  The UnFinished Object type that is taking over my house.  So many projects, so little time.  I’ve had to put off a lot of personal projects this year due to work and school, but I’ve made it a goal to take at least some of my time back this year.  There’s no way I can finish all of my UFOs, but I can make a huge dent in the list.  To keep me accountable, I’m going to list them here, and check in weekly with my progress.  Here goes…

Quilts

  • finish quilting and binding Winnie the Pooh quilt for my daughter
  • hand quilt great grandmother’s hexagon quilt
  • complete batik hexagon quilt top
  • hand quilt double nine patch quilt

Knitting/Crochet

  • purple/pink variegated scarf
  • remainder of mesh yarn into ruffle scarves
  • 20 loom knit hats for women’s shelter

Scrapbooking

  • one page per month for each BOM (Book of Me – this means 3 pages a month)
  • make Christmas cards for next year
  • at least 5 other pages/Scrapbook.com challenge swaps

Beading

  • 10 pairs of earrings each month for the Etsy shop
  • Repair red and gold Tink vessel necklace
  • repair acorn cap necklace

Cross stitch

  • finish giraffe cross stitch by November

 

I’m sure I’ll add a couple more things to the list by the end of the month, but that’s what I can think of for right now.

Leave a Reply

