Back to school

Winter break was just too short this year.  In the morning I go back to school (while my daughter doesn’t have to start back until Monday…grrr).  JTerm should be pretty fun, though…bowling and “Jesus at the Movies”.  I also scheduled a very light Spring course load so I can spend more time with my family (desperately need to do that) and recover from a very difficult few months.

For the past two weeks, I’ve been busy getting my house in order again and making things to stock in my Etsy shop.  I found a couple of pretty vintage rhinestone pieces at the thrift store, and I’ve got about 20 ruffle scarves to get pictures of and upload.  My friend who lives nearby will be partnering with me and we’ll be spending time making things to sell.  I know this won’t be enough to live on or anything, but maybe to supplement and pay a couple of bills.  Will be announcing the grand opening in a couple of days, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

