Stop the world, I wanna get off!

Work, homework, sewing, housework, and whatever else my day can get crammed full of has made me a very very busy girl.  I’m still trying to get the hang of the schedule and post a couple of updates a week.

Quick update on the thyroid thing.  I got my latest lab results back last week, and it looks like I’ve gone slightly hyper, so I’ve cut back my meds a little bit.  Increasing my adrenal diet plans, so I can get everything stabilized.  Back to juicing at least 4 times a week, and still really trying to be gluten free.  It’s tough..all of it…with the crazy daily schedule, but I know how important it is, so I will do what it takes.

Overall, though, I’m feeling a WHOLE lot better.  Saw (and fired) the endocrinology nurse practitioner last week.  She was worried about my labs (even though they didn’t run the one that i really needed to see….), but she was thrilled that my blood pressure and pulse were down and that I’d lost 10 pounds.  I have more energy, no more joint aches, little muscle aches, hair is starting to grow back, sleeping pretty regularly, my eyes are not as dry and I haven’t had an erosion in 6 weeks. There are a whole bunch of other symptoms that are going away, too…SO exited about all of this!

But I need a rest…a nice day where i don’t have any responsibilities.  At least next week, I get to start my Relaxation Techniques class, and I get permission to take a nap three times a week!

Leave a Reply

