Health, fitness, and product reviews

First off, I realize it’s Friday, and it’s when I’d originally said I would do product reviews, but it got too late today to take photos, so I’ll do it first thing in the morning.  Fair?

As far as health and fitness is concerned, I’m doing a lot better these days.  My fatigue is fading with the new medication.  I haven’t been juicing as much lately, because we just don’t have the money for the extra veggies right now.  I still am attempting to juice three times a week, though, because I know how good it is for me.  I’ll go back to juicing six days a week pretty soon.   My PE class is helping me set up an individualized exercise plan which I will follow for the next five weeks and see how much I can improve my cardio health.  I can’t believe I finally have enough energy to be active again.  And I know that being active will feed the health loop and keep things going forward.  I also realize that I will still have bad days, but as long as I am trying and working, it is good progress!

4 thoughts on “Health, fitness, and product reviews

  1. Thank you, Darlin’! Do you have ANY idea how frustrating it is to know what you are supposed to do and how you’re supposed to do it, WANTing to do it, but not being ABLE to do it? It’s maddening. Simply insanity.

  2. Don’t let the lie of not good enough get you. Any progress you make is GOOD- there is no measurement (or should I say judgement?) except that you are moving forward. Sometimes it’s all in a matter of want to- that’s okay- you are still looking forward. Don’t look back except to appreciate how far you’ve come. LOVE YOU

    • Char, I don’t even have time to look back right now..lol. Probably won’t get a breath until just before Christmas. And that’s perfectly fine. Just gotta press through this stupid infection and keep getting better and better. Good news is that even though I’m sick, I can still do most of my ‘normal’ workout at the gym….and that would NEVER have happened last year or so…I would have been far too exhausted.

Leave a Reply

