September is a crazy month

So many “firsts” this month…first days of school, first day of ballet (next week), first rehearsal session for the Chorus season, and so many more.  The one first I was hoping to avoid was the first cold of the year.  So many things planned for this weekend, but my daughter was sick, so the only things I really got done was laundry, dishes and homework.  When Jym’s done with his Navy insanity for the month, hopefully we’ll have more time together to relax and get stuff done around here.  In the meantime, we just try to get through each day as best we can.

Right now, I’m just praying for rain, because I REALLY don’t want to do a fitness test on my most fully scheduled day.  And I’m looking for more opportunities to go out and take photos.  I miss it.

Leave a Reply

