One Day at a Time

I’d like to say that my transition to NDT (Natural Desiccated Thyroid) is a smooth one, but that wouldn’t be accurate.  But I would say that I’ve had more good days than bad.  Once I get to the right dose and times for me, I’ll know, because I will have many more good days than bad, and my symptoms will go away (perhaps not completely, but at least enough so that I can truly live).  In the meantime, I take the moments where I can find them.

More pictures of last night…

 

And some friends from church I ran into as I was leaving.  Their due date was today, but haven’t heard if the baby’s here yet.  Couldn’t resist this impromptu portrait with them and the sunset with their beautiful greyhound.

Leave a Reply

