Wanderlust

Every so often, I get the urge to travel.  Not that I have the means to do it right now, of course, but I dream about it.  I look at travel websites, photo sites, read about the culture.  The one country I keep coming back to over and over again is Ireland.  I know that much of my family is from there, and I long to see where we came from, where my ancestors lived and raised their families.  The closest I’ve been able to come is making my own Kinsale cloak, which is a  traditional garment that originated from County Cork in the southern part of Ireland.  Something draws me there, and I hope that someday I can heed the call and travel the roads of the Emerald Isle.

Leave a Reply

