My Dreams are Becoming One with Reality

I got an email recently, from the university where I’m registered for classes in the Fall.  In case you haven’t been keeping up, I’m transferring to Pacific Lutheran University to follow my dream of being a Marriage and Family Therapist.  I’m officially a Junior, after getting credit for two classes I took this past year.  I have 2 years left of study to earn my Bachelor of Arts, then on to a two year Master of Arts program.  This email was to get me registered for Transfer Student Orientation.  I’m almost afraid to do this…but it’s a challenge I am so ready to face head on!

One bit of good news is that the estimate for the amount that I would have to contribute via work study has been reduced by 2/3, which is AWESOME and a real relief.  I do believe this is my calling, and that the way is being made smooth for me.  So far, so good.

Meanwhile, I just glanced out the front window, and we have the most GORGEOUS rose gold sunset.  Wish I could get a photo, but I’m in the middle of cleaning the living room so we have a place for my husband’s niece and grand-niece to sleep. This weekend, we’re going to the Lavender Festival in Sequim, and I WILL get lots of photos there.  I can’t tell you how good it is to finally getting out of my hermit mode and having company again.  Maybe this will help me get better psychologically as well as physically.

Oh, and I made my first nasty tasting juice this morning.  I had put in some red kale the other day and it was great, but today it was HORRIBLE.  So…I actually poured it down the drain.  It wasn’t salvageable.  😦  Tomorrow is another day, though.  And I may make one for dessert tonight…one to help me sleep and detox.

Can you tell I’m bouncing all over the place tonight??  Ok, back to work for me.  Catch y’all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

