Ten Minutes to Midnight

Tonight I have a little bit of writer’s block. I’m feeling not like there’s nothing left to say, but that there’s nothing interesting to say today.  So many things are swirling around in my head.  School, wondering how we’re going to get through the next few years financially and emotionally, my health problems, raising a teenage girl….you’d think I’d have plenty of material each day.

As I write this, I think of all the things I have to do tomorrow, deadlines and expectations. What I really need is to learn to let it go, because I can only do what I can do, right?  Still, I like to check those things off the list.

Today, I had the opportunity to make someone smile, and I did it.  I challenge you to do that tomorrow.  Begin your own smile epidemic!

Leave a Reply

