A little less drama, please

Several times over the past few months, I have had to intervene, moderate, place myself in the middle of two (or more people) who have been having an argument.  Only once was there any real substance to the argument.  The rest of them were petty, unimportant, superficial issues, that at the end of the day, aren’t worth the time or energy it takes to argue.  Why does this happen?  How do we lose our focus on what is important and hang onto these little grudges, to the detriment of our relationships and our health?

Certainly, I admit to my guilt in participating in this.  But over the years, being right or having my way on little things has become far less important than making sure my relationships with people I love are healthy and growing.

In the future, my goal is to just say no to drama.  When it starts, I will either shut it down or walk away.  Life is far too short.

Leave a Reply

