On the road….still

I was going to say “again”, but that reminds me so much of an old country song that I despise, I couldn’t bring myself to do it.

This morning, we are making our way back into California, hopefully to meet up with one of my sisters this evening. Not sure where we are staying the night just yet. But to keep tomorrow from being unbearably long, we hope to stop somewhere in the very northern part of California.

We are taking the scenic route today, one that is full of memories and stories from my childhood. While we drive, I will share many of those stories with my daughter and hopefully find opportunities to capture some of those places in photos. I have forgotten a lot of my childhood, but my memories of camping with my family remain the strongest. I suppose that is why I hope we can sleep under the stars tonight.

We might not have any Internet access today and will probably have limited phone connectivity. Today will definitely be an adventure.

Leave a Reply

