California here we come….or….here we are….

We are on day three of our adventure, and have landed in Yreka, California.  Originally we wanted to get a little further down the road, but we did a little exploring in Ashland, and decided we weren’t going to camp out tonight.  My daughter wanted a pool…and you know…I wasn’t looking forward to setting up a tent.  Though it’s nice to know we have it if the need arises.

Sitting at a McDonalds and using their WiFi isn’t my idea of fun, because I was hoping to have access at the motel, but their system is down.  Sigh.  I guess it’ll be time for us to unplug for the evening and spend some quality time together.  I took some pictures, but they’re still in the camera, and will likely remain there until tomorrow morning.  But that’ll give me material for another post, and that’s good, right?

Off I go to finish catching up on emails and Facebook messages. Until next time….

Leave a Reply

