A Grand Adventure

This morning, my daughter and I packed up the car and headed south to begin our two week grand summer adventure.  Due to scheduling conflicts, it was necessary for my husband and I to take separate vacations, so we decided to split forces in visiting people.  On my trip, I’ll be seeing my parents, a close friend, a soul sister, a blood sister, a grandmother (or maybe two), a sister-in-law and a nephew.  Two weeks and four states.  My driving days won’t be so bad…only one of them is around 8 hours.  The rest are more like 4 hours.  We’ll meander some roads and find some places I went as a kid, and I’ll bore my daughter to death with stories of my childhood.  We’ll spend time with people we love intensely, but rarely get the chance to see.  I’ll get to find new/old places to play with my camera.  I might not always be able to get to the computer, so might miss a day or two, but you’ll forgive me, right?

Leave a Reply

